Skip to main content

Tipler Scholarship

Tipler Founders’ Scholarship Award
George Tipler

In 2006-07 WSPRA instituted the George Tipler Founders’ Scholarship in honor of George Tipler, retired executive director of the Wisconsin Association of School Boards. The scholarship, a one-year membership to the National School Public Relations Association (NSPRA), recognizes Tipler’s contributions to the formation and growth of the Wisconsin School Public Relations Association.

Criteria for the scholarship are an individual who is currently a non-member of NSPRA, who has demonstrated a dedication to school public relations issues, and has exhibited a desire to grow professionally. The first recipient of the scholarship was selected by George Tipler.

Nominations are due October 8, 2023.

George Tipler Nomination Form



Tipler Founders' Scholarship Award Winners:

  • 2023-24   Jordyn Belken, Platteville School District
  • 2022-23   Travis Judell, School District of Holmen
  • 2021-22   Robert Callahan, CESA 3
  • 2019-20   Holly Eckola, Lake Geneva School District
  • 2018-19   Dr. Tim Schigur, Milton School District
  • 2017-18   Dean Leisgang, CESA 7
  • 2016-17   Amanda Price, Jefferson School District
  • 2015-16   Mary Lofy, Sheboygan Falls School District
  • 2014-15   Nathan Chow, Foundry
  • 2012-13   Bryan Davis, School District of Columbus
  • 2011-12   Jean Borne, Sheboygan Falls School District
  • 2010-11   Mike Heine, Delevan-Darien School District
  • 2009-10   Dominick Madison
  • 2008-09   Roseann St. Aubin, Milwaukee Public Schools
  • 2007-08   Brian Hanes, Oostburg School District
  • 2006-07   Jane Grinde, Department of Public Instruction